twopalms.gif Jazz Artist Links
mainpageplaylistsdesertislanddiscsjazzlinksartistlinksrecordscdseventscontact


This list of jazz musician's websites is by no means complete, and will be updated periodically.  Use the links to find more information about
some of the contemporary musicians heard on Desert Island Jazz.  Please report any broken links to dave@desertislandjazz.net.


Name Instrument Website
Ahmad Jamal Piano http://www.ahmadjamal.info/
Al Maniscalco Tenor Sax http://www.almaniscalco.com/
Alan Broadbent Piano http://www.alanbroadbent.com/
Alan Pasqua Piano http://www.alanpasqua.com
Alex Snydman Drums http://www.alexsnydmanmusic.com/
Alfredo Rodriguez Piano http://www.alfredomusic.com/
Ali Ryerson Flute http://www.aliryerson.com
Allan Harris Vocals http://www.allanharris.com/
Allison Miller Drums http://www.allisonmiller.com/
Alphonse Mouzon Drums, piano, trumpet http://www.tenaciousrecords.com/Purchase_Music.html
Amandah Jantzen Vocals http://www.amandahjantzen.com
Andrea Brachfeld Flute, piccolo, piano http://www.andreabrachfeld.com/
Andrea Carlson Vocals, guitar http://www.AndreaCarlsonMusic.com
Andy Waddell Guitar http://www.andywaddellmusic.com
Angie Wells Vocals https://angiewellsjazz1.com/
Anita King Vocals http://www.anitakingsings.com
Art Hirahara Piano http://arthirahara.com/
Arturo Sandoval Trumpet http://www.arturosandoval.com/
Beata Pater Vocals http://www.beatapater.com
Beegie Adair Piano http://www.BeegieAdair.com
Behn Gillece Vibraphone http://www.behngillecejazz.com/
Bela Fleck Banjo http://www.flecktones.com/
Ben Riley Drums http://www.drummerworld.com/drummers/Ben_Riley.html
Benny Golson Tenor Sax http://www.bennygolson.com/
Betty Bryant Vocals, piano http://www.bettybryant.com/
Bill Cunliffe Piano http://www.billcunliffe.com/
Bob Ferrel Trombone http://www.trombone-usa.com/ferrel_bob_bio.htm
Bob Hamilton Piano http://www.bobhamiltonjazz.com
Bobby Shew Trumpet http://www.bobbyshew.com/
Bobo Stenson Piano http://www.myspace.com/bobostenson
Brian Bromberg Bass, drums http://www.brianbromberg.net
Brian O'Neill (Mr. Ho's Orchestrotica)   Percussion, Vibes http://www.crashandboom.com/
Bruce Gertz Bass http://www.brucegertz.com
Bruce Harris Trumpet https://www.bruceharristrumpet.com/
Bruce Jackson Drums http://www.brucejacksondrumming.com
Byron Morris Alto Sax http://www.bymormusic.com/
Callie Cardamon Vocals http://www.calliecardamon.com/
Carl Allen Drums http://www.carlallen.com
Carmen Lundy Vocals http://www.carmenlundy.com/
Carol Robbins Harp http://www.carolrobbins.net
Cecilia Coleman Piano, Big Band Leader http://ceciliacoleman.com/
Champian Fulton Piano http://www.champian.net/
Charles Lloyd Flute, Tenor Sax http://www.charleslloyd.com/
Charlie Shoemake Vibes, Piano http://www.talsanmusic.com/charlie/
Charnett Moffett Bass http://piadrum.com/Charnett_Moffett_Bio.htm
Chembo Corniel Percussion http://www.chembocorniel.com
Cheryl Bentyne Vocals http://www.CherylBentyne.com
Chico Hamilton Drums http://www.joyousshout.com/
Chris & Dan Brubeck Bass & Drums http://www.BrubeckMusic.com
Chris Colangelo Bass http://www.chriscolangelo.com
Christian McBride Bass http://www.christianmcbride.com/
Claudio Roditi Trumpet, Flugelhorn, Vocal http://www.resonancerecords.org/artist.php?artist=Claudio+Roditi
Claudio Scolari Drums, Piano http://claudioscolari.com
Clayton Brothers Bass, Sax, Piano http://www.johnclaytonjazz.com/
Connie Evingson Vocals http://www.connieevingson.com
Curt Berg Trombone http://www.origin-records.com/artists/artist.php?Artist_ID=164
Cyrus Chestnut Piano http://www.cyruschestnut.com/
Dale Bruning Guitar http://www.jazzlinkenterprises.com/
Dan Adler Guitar http://danadler.com/
Dan Jacobs Trumpet, Flugelhorn http://danjacobsmusic.com/music.html
Dana Hall Drums http://www.danahallmusic.com/
Danilo Perez Piano http://www.daniloperez.com/
Dave Brubeck Piano http://dave-brubeck.com/
Dave Haskell Guitars http://davehaskelljazz.com/
Dave Liebman Sax, Flute http://davidliebman.com/home/
Dave McKenna Piano http://www.aahome.com/dave/
Dave Peck Piano http://www.DavePeckMusic.com
Dave Samuels (Caribbean Jazz Project) Vibes, Marimba http://www.dsamuels.com/
Dave Stryker Guitar http://www.davestryker.com/
Dave Wilson  Tenor, Soprano Sax http://www.davewilsonmusic.org/
Dave Zinno Bass http://web.uri.edu/music/meet/dave-zinno/
David Basse Vocals http://www.davidbasse.com/
David Finck Bass http://www.davidfinck.net/
David "Fathead" Newman Sax http://www.davidfatheadnewman.com/
David Sills Tenor Sax, Flute http://www.davidsills.com/
Denise Perrier Vocals http://www.wireonfire.com/deniseperrier/deniseperrierhome.html
Dewey Erney Vocals http://deweyerney.com
Diane Schuur ("Deedles") Vocals http://www.dianeschuur.com/
Dotti Anita Taylor Flute, Piano, Vocals http://www.freewebs.com/nita29/
Dr. Billy Taylor Piano http://www.billytaylorjazz.com/
Doug Ebert Bass http://dougebert.com/index
Dusko Goykovich Trumpet, Flugelhorn http://www.enjarecords.com/bio.php?artist=Dusko%20Goykovich
Eddie Gomez Bass http://eddiegomez.com/
Eric Byrd Piano http://www.ericbyrd.com/
Eric Person Saxophones http://www.ericperson.com
Ernesto Cervini Drums http://ernestocervini.com/
Ethel Ennis Vocals http://www.allaboutjazz.com/php/musician.php?id=2972
Eugene Maslov Piano http://www.eugenemaslov.com
Eugenie Jones Vocals http://www.eugeniejones.com/
Farnell Newton Trumpet http://farnellnewton.com/
Falkner Evans Piano http://www.falknerevans.com
Frank Kimbrough Piano http://www.frankkimbrough.com
Frank Wess Flute, Sax http://hpnewyork.com/music/musicians/FrankWess/Frank.html
Fred Fried Guitar http://www.fredfried.com
Freddie Hubbard Trumpet, Flugelhorn http://www.jazztrumpetsolos.com/Hubbard.asp
Fred Hughes Piano http://fredhughes.com/
Gail Marten Vocals http://www.gailmarten.com
Gail Pettis Vocals http://www.gailpettis.com
Gary Bartz Sax http://www.garybartz.com/
Gary Burton Vibes http://www.garyburton.com/
Geoffrey Keezer Keyboards http://www.geoffreykeezer.com/
George Brooks  Saxes http://www.georgebrooks.com
George Cotsirilos Guitar http://www.katesmithpromotions.com/artists/cotsirilos.html
Gerald Wilson (Orchestra) Conductor, Composer http://www.mackavenue.com/
Giacomo Gates Vocals http://www.giacomogates.com/
Glenn Cashman Alto Sax, Composer http://www.glenncashman.com
Greg Abate Saxes, Flute http://www.gregabate.com/
Hadley Caliman Tenor Sax http://www.hadleycaliman.com/
Harold Mabern Piano http://www.haroldmabern.jazzgiants.net
Helen Sung Piano http://www.helensung.com/
Helio Alves Piano http://www.helioalvesmusic.com/
Herbie Hancock Piano http://www.herbiehancock.com/
Holli Ross Vocals http://www.holliross.com/
Horace Silver Piano http://www.horacesilver.com/
Hubert Laws Flute http://www.hubertlaws.com/
Jack DeJohnette Drums http://www.jackdejohnette.com/
Jack Furlong Baritone, tenor sax http://jackfurlong.com/
Jack Wood Vocals http://www.myspace.com/jackwoodmusic
Jackie Allen Vocals http://www.jackieallen.com/
Jackie Ryan Vocals http://www.jackieryan.com
Jacob Melchior Drums http://www.jacobmelchior.com
Jacques Pellarin Accordion http://www.jacquespellarin.fr
James Carter Saxes http://www.aiartists.com/jcarter/index.html
James Newton Flute http://www.jamesnewtonmusic.com/
James Spaulding Alto Sax, Flute http://www.speetones.com/
Jane Ira Bloom Soprano Sax http://www.janeirabloom.com
Jane Monheit Vocals http://www.janemonheitonline.com
Jane Stuart Vocals http://janestuartmusic.com/
Janice Borla Vocals http://www.janiceborla.com
Jason Bodlovich Drums, Guitar http://www.jasonbodlovich.com/
Jason Lee Bruns Drums, Composer http://www.jasonleebruns.com/
Jazz Soul Seven (Septet) http://www.bfmjazz.com/index.php/artists/jazz-soul-seven/
Jim Balagurchik Piano http://www.jimbalagurchik.com
Jim Cohen Guitar, pedal steel http://www.JimCohen.com
Jim Hall Guitar http://www.jimhallmusic.com/
Jim Ridl Piano http://www.jimridl.com
Jim Rotondi Trumpet, Flugelhorn http://www.jimrotondi.com/
Jim Snidero Alto Sax http://www.jimsnidero.com/
Jimmy Bruno Guitar http://www.jimmybruno.com/
Jimmy Cobb Drums http://www.jimmycobb.com/
Jimmy Heath Tenor, Soprano Sax http://www.jimmyheath.com/
Jimmy Ponder Guitar http://profile.myspace.com/index.cfm?fuseaction=user.viewprofile&friendid=88292379
Joe Alterman Piano http://www.joealtermanmusic.com/
Joe Locke Vibes http://www.joelocke.com/index.shtml
Joe Lovano Sax http://www.joelovano.com/
Joe Morello Drums http://www.joemorello.net/index.shtml
John Blount Trumpet, Flugelhorn http://www.jmb-music.com
John Pattitucci Bass http://www.johnpatitucci.com/flash/
John Stein Guitar http://johnstein.com/
Jon Burr Bass http://www.jonburr.com/
Jon Davis Piano http://jondavismusic.com/
Josh Lawrence Trumpet, Flugelhorn http://www.joshlawrencejazz.com/index.html
Josh Levinson Trumpet, flugelhorn http://jlevrecords.com/home.html
Justin Kauflin Piano http://www.justinkauflin.com
Karl Latham Drums http://www.karllatham.com
Karrin Allyson Vocals http://www.karrin.com/
Kathy Kosins Vocals http://www.kathykosins.com
Ken Fowser Tenor Sax http://www.kenfowserjazz.com/
Ken Hitchcock, Sue Halloran Sax, Vocals http://www.hitchcock-halloran.com
Kenny Garrett Sax http://beta.asoundstrategy.com/kennygarrett/
Kent Miller Bass http://washingtondcjazznetwork.ning.com/profile/Kent
Kristin Korb Bass, vocals http://www.kristinkorb.com/
Kyle Eastwood Bassist, Composer http://www.kyleeastwood.com/
Larry Coryell Guitar http://www.larrycoryell.net/news.php
Larry Vuckovich Piano http://www.larryvuckovich.com
Lee Konitz Alto Sax http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lee_Konitz
Lenny Marcus Piano http://www.lennymarcusmusic.com
Lenore Raphael Piano http://www.lenoreraphael.com/
Leslie Baker Bass http://www.youtube.com/lesliebaker or http://www.instrumentalwomen.com/page12.html
Lew Tabackin Flute, Sax http://www.lewtabackin.com/
Lori Andrews Harp http://www.jazharprecords.com/
Lorne Lofsky Guitar http://www.lornelofsky.com/yesterdays.html
Luther Hughes Bass http://www.lutherhughes.com
Marian McPartland Piano http://www.marianmcpartland.com/
Marian Petrescu Piano http://www.marianpetrescu.com/page1.html
Mario Grigorov Piano http://www.mariogrigorov.com/
Mark Egan Electric Bass http://www.markegan.com/
Mark Fox Sax, flute, kamal ngoni http://markfoxjazz.com
Mark Lewis Sax http://marklewismusic.com/
Marshall Vente (Trio) Pianist, Composer, Bandleader http://www.marshallvente.com/
Martha Lorin Vocals http://www.marthalorin.com
Mary Louise Knutson Pianist, Composer http://www.marylouiseknutson.com/
Matt Ray (Trio) Piano http://www.mattraymusic.com
Matthew Fries Piano http://www.matthewfries.com/
McCoy Tyner Piano http://mccoytyner.com/
Meredith D'Ambrosio Vocals http://www.meredithdambrosio.com/
Michael Dease Trombone, Sax http://www.mikedease.com/
Michel Camilo Piano http://www.michelcamilo.com/welcome.html
Michelle Coltrane Vocals http://michellecoltrane.com/
Mickey Roker Drums http://www.drummerworld.com/drummers/Mickey_Roker.html
Mike Cottone Trumpet http://mikecottone.com/
Mike Freeman Vibes, Flute, Marimba http://www.jazzvibe.com/
Mike LeDonne Piano, Organ http://www.mikeledonne.com/
Mike Longo Piano http://www.mikelongojazz.com
Mike Melvoin Piano http://www.mikemelvoin.com
Miller, Justine Vocals http://www.justinemiller.com
Mindy Canter Flute, Keyboards http://www.mindycanter.com
Monika Herzig Piano http://www.monikaherzig.com
Mort Weiss Clarinet http://www.smsjazz.com
Mose Allison Vocals, Piano http://www.moseallison.net/
Mr. Ho's Orchestrotica Big Band & Quartet http://orchestrotica.com/
Nancy King Vocals http://www.nancykingjazz.com/
Nick Vayenas Trumpet http://www.nickvayenas.com
Oscar Castro-Neves Guitar http://www.oscarcastroneves.com/
Oscar Peterson Piano http://www.oscarpeterson.com/
Pamela York Piano, Vocals http://www.pamelayork.com
Pat Martino Guitar http://www.patmartino.com/
Paul Gormley Bass http://www.talkingdogmusic.com/
Paul Howshall Trumpet, Vocals http://www.hdgartists.com
Pawel Ignatowicz Guitar, Sitar http://www.pawelignatowicz.com/
Phil Brown Bass http://cola.siu.edu/music/faculty-staff/faculty/by-alpha/brown.php
Phil Upchurch Guitar http://www.philupchurch.com/
Phil Woods Sax http://www.philwoods.com/
Piers Lawrence Guitar http://www.pierslawrence.com/
Poncho Sanchez Conguero http://www.ponchosanchez.com/unflashed.html
PT Gazell Harmonica http://www.ptgazell.com
Rachel Price Vocals http://www.rachaelprice.net/
Rale Micic Guitar http://www.ralemicic.com/ralewp/
Ralph Bowen Sax http://ralphbowen.com/
Ralph Towner Guitar http://www.ralphtowner.com/
Randy Brecker Trumpet http://www.randybrecker.com/
Rebecca Parris Vocals http://www.rebeccaparris.com
Reiko Obata Koto http://www.reikoobata.com
Rhonda Giannelli Piano http://www.rhombus-records.com/artists15.htm#194
Richie Hart Guitar http://www.richiehartjazz.com/
Richard Galliano Accordion http://www.richardgalliano.com
Rob Parton Trumpet, Band Leader http://www.rparton.com/
Roberta Gambarini Vocals http://www.robertagambarini.com/
Roberto Magris  Piano http://www.myspace.com/robertomagrisjazz
Robin McKelle Vocals http://www.myspace.com/robinmckelle
Ron Carter Bass http://www.roncarterbass.com/
Ron Di Salvio Piano http://www.origin-records.com/artists/artist.php?Artist_ID=114
Ron Francis Blake Trumpet, Flugelhorn http://www.karionpresskits.com/ronfrancisblake/index.html
Ron Holloway Tenor Sax http://www.ronholloway.com/
Ronnie Cuber Baritone Sax http://www.allaboutjazz.com/php/musician.php?id=1838
Roseanna Vitro Vocals http://www.roseannavitro.com
Roxy Coss Sax https://www.roxycoss.com/
Roy Hargrove Trumpet http://www.vervemusicgroup.com/royhargrove
Roy Haynes Drums http://www.dreyfusrecords.com/discs_ns.php?a=21&l=0
Royce Campbell Guitar http://www.roycecampbell.com
Rufus Reid Bass http://www.rufusreid.com/
Rumba Club Latin Jazz Ensemble http://www.rumbaclub.com/
Sam Crain Guitar http://www.samcrain.com
Sam Most Flute, Tenor Sax, Vocals http://www.bebopflute.com/
San Francisco Jazz Collective Various http://www.sfjazz.org/SFJAZZCollective/2007/index.asp
Sandi Shoemake Vocals http://www.talsanmusic.com/
Sean Lane Piano http://seanlanemusic.com
Seth Kibel Tenor Sax, Flute, Clarinet http://www.sethkibel.com/
Sharel Cassity Alto & Soprano Sax, Flute http://www.sharelcassity.com/
Skip Wilkins Piano http://www.skipwilkinsjazz.com
Sonny Rollins Tenor Sax http://www.sonnyrollins.com/
Sophie Milman Vocals http://www.sophiemilman.com
Stacey Kent Vocals http://www.staceykent.com/
Stanley Clarke Bass http://www.stanleyclarke.com/
Stanley Jordan Guitar http://www.stanleyjordan.com/
Steve Davis Trombone http://www.stevedavis.info/
Steve Gadd Drums http://www.drstevegadd.com
Steve Heckman Tenor, baritone sax http://www.steveheckman.com
Steve Kuhn Piano http://www.stevekuhnmusic.com/
Steve Turre Shells, Trombone http://www.steveturre.com/
Stockton Helbing Drums http://www.stocktonhelbing.com/
Sunnie Paxson Piano http://www.sunniepaxson.com/
Taeko Vocals http://www.songbirdtaeko.com
Tamir Hendelman Piano http://www.tamirhendelman.com/
Taylor Eigsti Piano http://www.tayjazz.com/
Terrence Brewer Guitar http://www.TerrenceBrewer.com
Terry Gibbs Vibraphone http://terrygibbs.net/
Theo Hill Piano http://www.theoshill.com/
Thomas Heflin Trumpet, Flugelhorn http://www.thomasheflin.com
Tierney Sutton Vocals http://www.tierneysutton.com
Tim Mayer Tenor Sax, flute, clarinet http://timmayermusic.com/2009/12/jazz/
Tom Harrell Flugelhorn http://home.earthlink.net/~tomharrell/newsbio.html
Tom Lagana Guitar http://www.tomlagana.net/
Tomas Janzon Guitar http://www.tomasjanzon.com
Tony Bennett Vocals http://www.tonybennett.net
Troy Roberts Tenor, Soprano Saxes http://troyroberts.com/
T.S. Monk Drums http://www.monkzone.com/TSM1html.htm
Ulysses Owens, Jr. Drums http://www.usojazzy.com/about.html
Vic Juris Guitar http://www.vicjuris.com/
Vincent Herring Sax https://www.vincentherring.com/
Vinnie Sperrazza Drums http://www.vinniesperrazza.org/
Walt Weiskopf Sax http://www.waltweiskopf.com/
Warren Wolf Vibes http://www.warrenwolfmusic.com
Will Bernard Guitar http://willbernard.com/
Will Matthews Guitar http://www.willmatthews.com/
William Ash Guitar http://www.smallsrecords.com/ash-tph.htm
Wolfgang Lackerschmid Vibes, Marimba, Percussion http://www.lackerschmid.de
Wycliffe Gordon Trombone http://www.wycliffegordon.com/
Yaron Gershovsky Piano http://www.yaronmusic.com
Yotam Silberstein Guitar, Vocals http://www.yotamsilberstein.com/live/
Yusef Lateef Tenor Sax, Flute, Oboe, Shanai, Argol, Sarewa Taiwan Koto http://www.yuseflateef.com/